Senate Banking Committee Announcemnts

The Hill
Tuesday, January 3, 2017

Senate Democrats & Republicans alike have assigned new lawmakers to the Senate Banking Committee with Republican Senators David Perdue (GA), Thom Tillis (NC), John Kennedy (LA) and Democratic Senators Brian Schatz (HI), Chris Van Hollen (MD), and Catherine Cortez Masto (NV) have joined the panel for the 115th Congress. Democratic Senator Charles Schumer (NY) will depart to focus on his responsibilities as Senate minority leader.