Senate Community Development Finance Caucus Adds Two New Members

U.S Senate
Tuesday, February 14, 2023

Senators John Hickenlooper (D-CO) and Bill Cassidy (R-LA) are the newest members of the Senate Caucus. The Newly formed caucus has already proved instrumental in guiding the national policy conversation - On January 19, Mark R. Warner (D-VA) and Mike Crapo (R-ID), co-chairs of the bipartisan Senate Community Development Finance Caucus (CDFC), sent a letter to U.S. Department of Treasury Secretary Janet Yellen urging the department to consider all comments received in response to the CDFI application and Annual Certification and Data Collection Report (ACR).